Book vs Kindle: Which do you prefer?

Book vs Kindle

Book vs Kindle

I prefer a book, myself. I do have a NOOK Tablet, but I use that mostly when travelling to surf the web. Or check on my blogs. I listen to music more often than I read. Or I let my younger sister use it to take so she can take notes.

I don’t know… there’s just something about holding the book in my hands and turning the pages. Constantly swiping the screen to read just doesn’t do it for me.

Whenever I go to my public library’s online catalog, I have the option for some of the books I search for to grab the ebook version, but I would just rather wait for the book to be available.

When you’re reading a good book, you sit with anticipation; you hold the book up to the page and clutch the book in anticipation; you quickly turn the page to see what happens next. You can feel the time and effort put into the creation of the book; designing the book cover, getting the book put together.

There is no life in that hunk of metal.

Am I alone? What do you think?

What do you think?

