Some people will never like me…

Some people will never like me…

Some people will never like me...

If no one likes you, it’s their loss.

Unless you act a lot like Sheldon Cooper from the Big BANG Theory. In that case, you might want to reevaluate how you talk to people. You can only insult your friends so much before they leave.

But if you are someone who has been cast out because you don’t act like the “popular” crowd or you aren’t “normal,” then they need to go somewhere with their attitude and you need to find a crowd just like you. Or just similar.

That’s what I did. During high school and college, I hung out with the nerds. I could have hung out with the “popular” kids if I had wanted to, but I didn’t. From my limited experience with them, a good portion of them were fake. In terms of college, some were really nice and genuine while others would talk to you like they liked you and then you walk away and they talk about you behind their back.

They did that to a friend of mine.

I was not pleased.

And I found out through my boyfriend (at the time) that I had been branded as the “crazy, blunt chick who liked to go for walks in the woods.” Were they wrong?

That’s debatable.

Am I crazy? That’s debatable.

Blunt? Yes.

Do I like to go for walks in the woods? Yes.

But that’s not the point.

Did they like me? Probably not.

Did I care? No.

And that’s how everybody needs to be. Don’t change to suit someone else; change because you feel it is necessary. If someone doesn’t like you, don’t change to suit them. Move on. You are not compatible. You are the same side of a magnet; you will continue to push each other away.

Some people will never like you and you need to not give a fuck.

One thought on “Some people will never like me…

  1. Pingback: Breaking Benjamin – I Will Not Bow | Become Empowered

What do you think?

