B.E.

Quote by Friedrich Nietzsche

Quote by Friedrich Nietzsche

I noticed today, while looking through some of the things that I have written and shared, that I have only touched upon what it is that I want to accomplish. I also noticed something about the title of my site and my message.

Become Empowered.

B.E.

Be who you want to be, not who they tell you to be.

Believe in yourself.

Are you seeing what I’m seeing? If not, look again. I put it in bold for you.

I want for all of us to simply be. We are told our entire lives, from childhood, to behave a certain way; to believe certain things; to constantly be obedient. To constantly do what it is we are told to do; to be what we are told to be. It inhibits creativity and personality, don’t you think?

What I have been trying to do is show new ways of thinking. I have been posting what I wrote to Challenge 1 so as to show you how I think. How I feel. And even a bit of what I believe. I will be posting Challenge 2 soon.

The point is, we go through life on one path, usually with one way of thinking.

I plan, after I turn 24, to go back to school to learn video game design at the Art Institute of Pittsburgh. People have been trying to talk me out of it and to go and get a county job; trying to get me to do things their way and make my decisions for me. At least, that’s how I see it. I could be wrong.

But, look at the picture at the top of this post. What do you think my decision is?

And that is a message I have been trying to spread; be who you want to be, not who they tell you to be.

B.E.

Believe in yourself.

Become Empowered.

What do you think?

